Dynamic lighting of Krasnoyarsk Strelka complex

Goal

To design, install and implement commissioning of the dynamic illumination system of the Yenisei Strelka complex consisting of 3 large architectural objects of the urban environment (pedestrian cable-stayed bridge, philharmonic building and museum center), to develop audiovisual content for the show and to program the operating modes of the complex on a schedule.

In 2018, we took part in a large-scale project of transforming the urban environment in Krasnoyarsk. The client turned to us with the idea of creating the first stationary audiovisual urban show in Russia at the architectural complex on the junction of Yenisei river, which includes the 550 meters long Vinogradovsky pedestrian cable-stayed bridge, as well as the Museum Center 'Square of the World' (the largest exhibition platform of contemporary art in Siberia) and the Bolshoi concert hall of the Krasnoyarsk Philharmonic. We had to create a project to automate the complex, develop sound and visual contents, write light scenarios for different modes of its operation, supply control equipment for the project, assemble custom control panels, install and tune up the entire system.

It took us about half a year to implement the project: a lighting system was designed over a month, another 4 months were spent on installation, which took place in difficult climatic conditions, and another month was needed for commissioning of the entire complex. The architectural lighting complex includes more than 15,000 RGBW-controlled pixels, over 2,000 linear RGBW lamps and 2 LED media facades. They formed a system of more than 200 DMX universes with more than 100,000 DMX addresses. To manage the complex, we have developed and assembled more than 100 automation cabinets. It took over 13 km of cable routes to connect these elements into a single network.

The installed technical solution allows to withstand temperature drops from -40 to +40 ° C; neither high humidity nor the vagaries of the weather affect its operation. The system does not require manual control: we have precomposed several scenarios of its work, tied to the calendar and launched automatically according to the schedule. There are modes designed for weekdays, weekends, holidays and light show mode, complemented by sound. The illumination automatically starts working after sunset.

We have paid special attention to the light show mode: first, we conducted a situational analysis and photographing, then selected the best observation points from which viewers could watch the dynamic lighting, and adjusted the show to be visible from those. Especially for this show was written musical accompaniment.
The system showed its efficiency by making the embankments of Krasnoyarsk the center of attraction during the Universiade 2019. Foreign visitors and local residents highly appreciated the result of our work.

Динамическая подсветка комплекса красноярской стрелки

Задача

Спроектировать, смонтировать и осуществить пуско-наладку системы динамической подсветки комплекса Енисейской стрелки, состоящего из 3 крупных архитектурных объектов городской среды (пешеходного вантового моста, здания филармонии и музейного центра), разработать аудиовизуальный контент для шоу и запрограммировать режимы работы комплекса по расписанию.

В 2018 году мы приняли участие в масштабном проекте преображения городской среды в Красноярске. Заказчик обратился к нам с идеей создания первого стационарного аудиовизуального городского шоу в России на архитектурном комплексе енисейской стрелки, в который входят Виноградовский пешеходный вантовый мост длиной 550 м, а также Музейный центр “Площадь Мира” (крупнейшая в Сибири выставочная площадка современного искусства) и Большой концертный зал красноярской филармонии. Нам предстояло создать проект автоматизации комплекса, разработать звуковой и визуальный контент, написать световые сценарии для разных режимов его работы, поставить для проекта управляющее оборудование, собрать кастомные щиты управления, установить и пуско-наладить всю систему.

На реализацию проекта потребовалось около полугода: за месяц была спроектирована система подсветки, еще 4 месяца ушло на монтаж, проходивший в сложных климатических условиях, и еще месяц был необходим на пусконаладку всего комплекса. В комплекс архитектурной подсветки вошли более 15 000 управляемых RGBW пикселей, более 2 000 линейных RGBW светильников и 2 LED медиафасада. Они сформировали систему из более чем 200 DMX-вселенных с более, чем 100 000 DMX адресов. Для управления комплексом нами были разработаны и собраны более 100 щитов автоматизации. Чтобы связать эти элементы в единую сеть потребовалось 13 км кабельных трасс. 

Готовое решение позволяет выдерживать перепады температур от -40 до +40 °C, на её работу не влияют ни высокая влажность, ни капризы погоды. Система не требует ручного управления: мы прописали несколько сценариев ее работы, привязанных к календарю и запускаемых автоматически по расписанию. Так, есть режимы, рассчитанные на будни, выходные дни, праздники и режим светового шоу, дополненного звуком. Подсветка автоматически начинает работать после заката по астрономическому времени.

Режим светового шоу мы прорабатывали отдельно: провели ситуационный анализ и фотофиксацию, выбрали лучшие обзорные точки, с которых зрители смогут наблюдать за динамической подсветкой, и подстраивали сценарий под них. Специально для этого шоу  было написано музыкальное сопровождение.

Система показала свою работоспособность, сделав набережные Красноярска центром притяжения прошедшей зимой во время Универсиады 2019. Иностранные гости и местные жители высоко оценили результат проделанной нами работы.